Close this search box.

You do not have the proper permissions to view this form

Reich & Glass National Symphony Orchestra: Philip Glass Symphony No. 1 Low

National Concert Hall
21:00 - 22:00
Booking required
All Ages


The Low Symphony, composed in the spring of 1992, is based on the record Low by David Bowie and Brian Eno first released in 1977. Glass takes themes from three of the instrumentals on the record and, combining them with material of his own, has used them as a basis of three movements of the Symphony. Conducted by David Brophy.

Main Stage, seating unreserved.
Tickets will be available from 28 August with a limited number available 30 minutes before the
start time of the performance
Presented by NCH.

BarCafeRestaurantWheelchair accessible


Full Address: Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin, D02 N527
Scroll to Top
Skip to content