Ó Bheairic go Músaem: Réamhrá Dún Uí Choileáin/From Barracks to Museum – An Introduction to Collins Barracks
Drop into the National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts & History, Collins Barracks for an evening of tours, trails and tactile sessions exploring the 300-year history of Collins Barracks.
Completed in 1704, The Royal Barracks, now Collins Barracks, was an army base for almost 300 years before being renovated for use as the National Museum of Ireland- Decorative Arts & History.
Explore the lives of soldiers living in the Barracks from the 1700s until the late 1900s, as well as the transition from Barracks to Museum in this bilingual Irish-English tour.
Éist le scéal saol na saighdiúirí a bhí ina gcónaí sa Bheairic ó dtús an octú haois déag go 1993, chomh maith le haistriú na beairice chuig músaem.