Located in central Dublin, 51 St. Stephen’s Green serves as the Head Office of the Department of Justice & Equality. The building is on the site of the original 17th century residence of the Monck family which was later rebuilt by George Paul Monck. After 1789 the house passed to various owners and in 1848 it was purchased by the Government.
This is a unique opportunity for visitors to learn about the building’s history, enjoy guided tours and visit an exhibition on the censorship of publications. Booking is essential for this event.
Please note: • This is a ticketed event – max. of 4 per booking • Printed ticket and proof of ID required for entry • This is an escorted tour followed by visit to exhibition lasting approximately 30 minutes • Irish tour at 7.00pm, last tour commences at 9.20pm.