Galway - Galway County

Athenry Sinfonietta with the West Ocean String Quartet and Adrian Mantu

A Baroque Session (with Carolan and Friends)


Join the young musicians of Athenry Music School Sinfonietta and four outstanding soloists for an electrifying online performance crossing time and musical styles.

The young musicians of Athenry Sinfonietta will debut their electrifying performance of  Raymond Deane’s A Baroque Session (with Carolan and Friends)  online at 7pm on September 17th 2021. They are joined by violinists SĂ©amus McGuire and Niamh Crowley and violist Kenneth Rice from the West Ocean String Quartet, with guest cellist Adrian Mantu. The performance is conducted by Galway conductor Sinead Hayes. A Baroque Session (with Carolan and Friends) fuses Irish traditional and European classical music with the works of 18th century Irish harpist and composer Turlough Carolan.

Musicians of all ages and levels can create their own Baroque Session using the free materials available on

Time: 7pm - 7.30pm

Genres: Music

Features: Family friendly


Phone: 087 2526457

Book Now

Book Now